The Marilyn Lichtman Foundation Logo

Comfort Food Community

Photo of several people in a Food Bank holding up a big check
Pictured are Robert Brull, President of The Marilyn Lichtman Foundation, Mark Hebert, President, Susan Sanderson, Chief Development Officer, Mary Anne McGeorge, Chairman Emeritus, Devin Bolger, Executive Director, Bruce Miller, Board Director, and Cathy Shaw Hebert, Director.
Another fulfilled Grant Request, this time to COMFORT FOOD of Washington County; part of the Comfort Food Community. The CFC mission is to provide access to fresh, wholesome food through programs including: weekly Food Pantry services, Supplemental Student Nutrition for schools, the Fresh Food Collective delivery network, Food Farmacy and Glens Falls Farmers Market Outreach: individual produce prescription programs for individuals with pre-existing chronic health conditions, and Edible Education offering culinary classes for children and adults. They also work with local farmers to eliminate food waste through their Food Recovery Project, gleaning excess produce on local farms and recovering products from farmers markets and grocery stores that would otherwise go to waste.
Our Grant Funds will be used for a new vehicle to pick up and deliver food to the local population in need.